Skip to content


Camera by Jan-Erik Sääf and Staffan Aspegren

Phoenix by Ann-Sofi Barany, Stockholm 2018

Winter (Vinter) by Jon Fosse, Dublin 2006, Los Angeles 2008 London 2011 (Oberon Press 2005), London 2018.

Visits (Besok) by Jon Fosse, London, 2002, London 2010 (Oberon Press 2005).

Time of Darkness (Morkertid) by Henning Mankell, London, 2004.

The Fair Wind (Den riktige vind) by Cecilie Loveid, Galway, 2000.

The Art of Falling by Sara Stridsberg, Copenhagen 2018.

The Antelopes (Antiloperna) by Henning Mankell, Wiesbaden, 2005, London 2008.

Night on the Run (En framrusande natt) by Martina Montelius, London 2006.

Night on the Run by Martina Montelius (London 2006)

And We Shall Never Part (Og Aldri Ska vi Skiljas) by Jon Fosse, Dublin, 2000.

And We Shall Never Part by Jon Fosse (Dublin 2000).

Visits by Jon Fosse (London 2002, Oberon Books 2004)

Winter by Jon Fosse (Dublin 2005, Oberon Press, 2005)

The Fair Wind by Cecilie Loveid (Galway 2004)

The Antelopes by Henning Mankell (Wiesbaden 2004, London 2008)

Time of Darkness by Henning Mankell (London 2004, Clifden 2005)

Limbo by Margareta Garpe 

Room for Love by Malin Lagerlöf

Austria by Cecilie Loveid

The River Horse and Other Horses by Anneli Mäkeli

Romeo and Juliet in Sarajevo by Jasenco Salimovic       

Purse Your Lips and Blow by Ulf Stark              

Two Days in Rome by Lene Therese Teigen

Miles by Henning Mankell

Mater Nexus by Lene Therese Teigen

White, Rich, Free by Christina Ouzounidis

The Art of Falling by Sara Stridsberg

Afternoon Encounter by Henning Mankell


Ingvar – a Musical Furniture Saga by Klas Abrahamsson (Music by Eric Gedeon).

Work in progress: The English version of Camera By Jan-Erik Sääf and Staffan Aspegren, a new musical inspired by Ingrid Bergmans’s life.



W – The Truth Beyond (Sanningen Bortom) by Klas Abrahamsson (Music by Fredrik Sixten), Tubingen, Ystad 2016.



Into Swedish:

Some Lie and Some Die by Ruth Rendell (Askild & Kärnekull, 1976, 1982)

Shake Hands For Ever by Ruth Rendell (Askild & Kärnekull, 1977, 1982)

The Burial of the Vine by Petry Popescu (Alba, 1977)

The Burden by Mary Westmacott (Askild & Kärnekull, 1978)

No More Dying Then by Ruth Rendell (Askild & Kärnekull, 1978, 1982, 1988)

Buried Alive by Arnold Bennett (Askild & Kärnekull, 1978)

King Winter by D.K. Findlay (Askild & Kärnekull, 1978)

Murder Being Once Done by Ruth Rendell (Askild & Kärnekull, 1978, 1982, 1988)

Letters from the Promised Land by H. Arnold Barton (Askild & Kärnekull, 1979)

A Demon in my View by Ruth Rendell (Askild & Kärnekull, 1978, 1982, 1988)

A Sleeping Life by Ruth Rendell (Askild & Kärnekull, 1979, 1982)

Tim by Colleen McCullough (Askild & Kärnekull, 1980)

Make Death Love me by Ruth Rendell (Askild & Kärnekull, 1980, 1982)

I Have Come Here to be Alone by Ingrid Bengis (Norstedts 1980)

My Story by Ingrid Bergman and Alan Burgess (Norstedts 1980)

Man and Maid by Elinor Glyn (Askild & Kärnekull, 1981)

The Way of An Eagle by Ethel M. Dell (Askild & Kärnekull, 1981)

The Lake of Darkness by Ruth Rendell (Askild & Kärnekull, 1981, 1988)

The Cinderella Complex by Colette Dowling (Bonniers 1982)

The Moneylenders by Anthony Sampson (Wahlström & Widstrand 1982)

29 Herriott Street by John Hutton (Prisma 1982)

Put on by Cunning by Ruth Rendell (Askild & Kärnekull, 1983)

Marnie by Winston Graham (AWE Gebers 1983)

Born of Woman by Wendy Perriam (VIVA! 1985)

A Pale View of Hills by Kazuo Ishiguro (VIVA! 1985)

Sirens by Edwin Mullins (VIVA! 1985)

An Artist of the Floating World by Kazuo Ishiguro (VIVA! 1985)

The Innocents by Carolyn Slaughter (VIVA 1988)

Fellow Travellers by Alex Beam (VIVA 1989)

Thorneyhold by Mary Stewart (VIVA 1990)

Death of a Dancer by Jill McGown (VIVA 1990)

A Passionate Man by Joanna Trollope (VIVA 1991)


Into English:

Love’s Gravity by Per Wästberg (Souvenir Press 1977)

19 Red Roses by Torben Nielsen (Collins 1978)

The Silk Road by Jan Myrdal (Pantheon 1979)

Machines by Sigvard Strandh (Nordbok 1980)

Life Among the Poor in Cairo by Unni Wikan (Methuen 1980)

We Shall Return by Ingela Bendt and James Downing (Zed Press 1982)

Discover Sweden by Ingemar Liman (Illustris 1984)

The Luminous Darkness: The Theatre of Jon Fosse by Leif Zern (Oberon Books 2011)